Gwent: The Witcher Card Game Getting a Technical Beta This Weekend

BY HANNAH ELLIS

Hannah Ellis

Writer and Storywriter

PUBLISHED 5 YEARS AGO

CD Projekt RED are hosting the first technical beta for Gwent: The Witcher Card Game from March 31st, 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 19:00 CEST until April 3rd, midnight PT / 3:00 a.m. ET / 9:00 CEST.
The Beta will allow players to get a taster of the full game such as viewing the tutorial, creating their own decks and competing in online matches. It is downloadable from the PlayStation Store (PS Plus not required), and is available in Europe, North America and South America.
Beta progress will not be carried forward to the game’s full release.
The full FAQs are as follows:
Q: How can I access Gwent: The Witcher Card Game PlayStation 4 Technical Beta?
A: The only thing you need to do is enter PlayStation Store and download Gwent: The Witcher Card Game Technical Beta.
Q: When will the Technical Beta be live?
A: The Technical Beta will be launched on March 31st, 19:00 CEST and end on April 3rd at 9:00 CEST.
Q: What regions are participating in the Technical Beta?
A: The Technical Beta is available in Europe, North America and South America.
Q: What game features and functionalities will be available in the Technical Beta build?
A: The Technical Beta build will allow players to create their own decks, play the tutorial and online casual matches.
Q: What’s the purpose of the PlayStation Technical Beta?
A: The Technical Beta’s purpose is to test how the game works on PlayStation 4 with many users playing simultaneously. Technical glitches are possible, but the game is already fun!
Q: Is there any chance you’ll extend Technical Beta tests?
A: We’re not planning to extend the Technical Beta.
Q: Is PlayStation Plus required to participate?
A: A PlayStation Plus subscription is not required to participate in the Technical Beta.
Q: Can gamers purchase in-game items like Card Kegs during the Technical Beta?
A: Real currency purchases are not available in the Technical Beta.
Q: Are you planning to wipe progress made while playing the Technical Beta?
A: After Technical Beta is concluded, Gwent Technical Beta accounts will be deleted.
Q: What language versions are available in the Technical Beta?
A: The Technical Beta is available in: English, German, Russian, French, Brazilian-Portuguese, Spanish, Latin American-Spanish, Italian and Polish.
Q: Can I share in-game screenshots and video footage?
A: We’d be very happy if you did! However, please remember that this is still an early version of the game, so some bugs and glitches might occur. We’d be very grateful if you mentioned that what you’re posting is Technical Beta footage.
Q: How much HDD space will I need to install the Technical Beta build of Gwent?
A: You’ll need about 3GB of free space to install the Technical Beta build of Gwent.
Q: Do I need internet connection to participate in the Technical Beta?
A: Internet connection is required to play.
Q: Can I get Trophies for playing the Technical Beta?
A: While Trophies will be available in the final game, you will not receive any for playing the Technical Beta build.
Q: How can I report a bug or contact tech support?
A: In order to report a bug or any issue with the game, please reach out to our technical support here: [email protected]
There’s nothing like a game of fantasy snap to make the weekend even more awesome (awesomer? That should so be a word!) Will you be partaking? Holler below. 

Gwent: The Witcher Card Game Getting a Technical Beta This Weekend

Cyclops Starsoul Magician [Mobile Legends: Bang Bang]

READ ARTICLE 

More Playstation 4

PlayerAssist YouTube

Most Recent