Sony Announces Next State of Play Event for June

BY BRANDON

Brandon

Writer and Storywriter

PUBLISHED 7 MONTHS AGO

With the Electronic Entertainment Expo officially bowing out this year, there’s a lot of space in June for big game reveals. We know that Summer Game Fest is set to take place in June, but Sony has also made room for the next State of Play.

Sony Announces Next State of Play Event for June

PlayStation has just announced that their next State of Play event happens on June 2:

The next State of Play promises ‘nearly 30 minutes of announcements and updates from the world of PlayStation’. We don’t really know what to expect, but it’s likely that PlayStation could update us on some of the biggest exclusives everyone has been waiting for—including the sequel to God of War, God of War: Ragnarok.

With The Last of Us Part II being out for a while, there have been some fans wondering as to when Naughty Dog will give us some kind of expansion. The first game got Left Behind, so it would be great if we got something for Part II. Maybe a story about Abby and Lev’s journey before they got caught by the Rattlers? Though Left Behind was a prequel, I think it would be great if we had a story that actually teased the future this time around.

Since June 2 is already pretty close, I think we shouldn’t expect any new teasers to drop before the actual event. Watch out for it when it kicks off on PlayStation Twitch and Youtube channels starting 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 12:00am CET.

Sony’s next State of Play event launches on June 2.

No Man’s Sky: Leviathan Traps Players in a Time Loop

READ ARTICLE 

More PlayStation

PlayerAssist YouTube

Most Recent