Humankind | All Cultures



Writer and Storywriter


Humankind’s culture system is pretty impressive. This game has everything spot-on, in terms of how dangerously close it gets to evolutionary progression of the actual human race. In the game, there are also cultures, which give players different perks, affinities, and the whole building style of the city will be different depending on the culture. We’ll cover all cultures below, and go into what exactly they do in Humankind.

Humankind | All Cultures

All Cultures in Humankind

Basically, when you select a new culture, the affinities that you had with the old one disappear. Cultures will give players different gameplay orientations with certain perks and actions. There are multiple types of affinities that cultures can provide:

  • Aesthete
  • Agrarian
  • Builder
  • Expansionist
  • Merchant
  • Militarist
  • Scientist

These will give you different perks, and most of them are pretty self-explanatory. With that said, let’s see all of the cultures in Humankind:

  • Nomadic Tribe
  • Assyrians
  • Babylonians
  • Egyptians
  • Harrapans
  • Hittites
  • Mycenaeans
  • Nubians
  • Olmecs
  • Phoenicians
  • Zhou
  • Achaemenid Persians
  • Aksumites
  • Carthaginians
  • Celts
  • Goths
  • Greeks
  • Huns
  • Mauryans
  • Maya
  • Romans
  • Aztecs
  • Byzanties
  • English
  • Franks
  • Ghanaians
  • Khmer
  • Mongols
  • Norsemen
  • Teutons
  • Umayyads
  • Dutch
  • Edo Japanese
  • Haudenosaunee
  • Joseon
  • Ming
  • Mughals
  • Ottomans
  • Poles
  • Spanish
  • Venetians
  • Austro-Hungarians
  • British
  • French
  • Germans
  • Italians
  • Mexicans
  • Persians
  • Russians
  • Siamese
  • Zulu
  • Americans
  • Australians
  • Brazilians
  • Chinese
  • Egyptians
  • Indians
  • Japanese
  • Soviets
  • Swedes
  • Turks

In total, this game has about 60 different cultures. Each of these cultures will have their own Legacy Trait, Emblematic District, and Emblematic Unit. Combining and mixing-n-matching cultures is key to having a successful empire

For those that are not aware, the Emlematic Unit are things which can only be built by a specific culture. Meaning, they’re unique to the culture that the player has chosen.

As for the Emblematic Districts, they’re things which can be built only in a specific era in the game, but will remain permanently in your empire, and continue giving you additional effects.

Legacy Traits usually vary the most, and like the Districts and Units, they’re unique to the culture in question. They do however, remain even after choosing another culture.

There are no good and bad cultures, as each culture is unique and can make more or less sense for specific scenarios. They have to be chosen depending on your plan or vision for your future empire. As they’re very influential on the game, I recommend taking your time before making a commitment to a certain culture, because it will affect how the game unfolds exponentially.

READ NEXT : Humankind | All Wonders List

Humankind | Cheats & Console Commands


More Guides

PlayerAssist YouTube

Most Recent